2021 HCBA Bar Memorial

The virtual memorial session took place on Friday, April 30, 2021.
A recording of the session is available below.


We remember and celebrate the lives of the lawyers and judges in our legal community who passed away in 2020.


2021 Bar Memorial Booklet

The families and authors will receive the memorial booklet via mail 1-2 weeks after the memorial session. Others who would like a copy of the memorial booklet, please email Sheila Johnson with name and address.


Hon. Russell A. Anderson
John Angell
Thomas H. Bennin
Peter Holmes Berge
Bruce Winthrop Blackburn
James ‘Craig’ Boone
Hon. Robert E. Bowen
Conrad ‘Con’ Carr
Debra Kuipers Erickson
James L. Fetterly
Robert L. Findorff
Donald MacKay Fraser
Robert W. ‘Bob’ Gyurci
Robert E. Harding
James Everett Hart
Melvin D. Heckt
Kyle Jason Hegna
Stephanie M. Helgesen
Thomas Earl Hoffman

Hon. Doris Ohlsen Huspeni
Jerome R. ‘Jerry’ Jallo
Thomas L. ‘Tom’ Johnson
Sidney Kaplan
Hon. Alexander Macdonald ‘Sandy’ Keith
Stephen A. Krupp
Bradley Dean Lance
Richard G. ‘Dick’ Lareau
Judith ‘Judy’ (Moran) Martin
Phillip H. Martin
Dennis ‘Matt’ Mathisen
Gary Donald McDowell
Pierce Aldrich McNally
Hon. John C. McNulty
C. Robert ‘Bob’ Morris
Russell Alph Norum
Brian Boru O’Neill
James Robert ‘Jim’ Pielemeier
John Harold Ramstead

Larry Rapoport
James Grogan ‘Jim’ Ray
Malcolm Dennis Reid
Hon. Sean Jerome Rice
Lawrence M. Rocheford
Jerry F. Rotman
Ralph S. Schneider
Clinton A. Schroeder
Roger W. Sherman
Dale Adair Simonson, Sr.
Norman Ross Soland
Sue Stingley
Michael A. Tracy
John P. Weinard, Jr.
Gary Robert Wolf
Michael William Wright
Paul G. Zerby
Richard Samuel Ziegler


The Hennepin County Bar Association acknowledges the financial supporters of the 2021 Bar Memorial:

Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Fox Rothschild LLP
Lathrop GPM LLP
Kathleen M. Murphy Attorney at Law
Tom Nelson
Robins Kaplan LLP

The Hennepin County Bar Memorial is a time-honored tradition, over 100 years, that honors and celebrates the lawyers and judges who passed away in the past year.

This annual special session of the Hennepin County District Court welcomes family members, colleagues, and friends to remember and recognize members of the profession who have gone before us.

Please let us know of Hennepin County lawyers and judges who pass away. Contact Sheila Johnson at 612-752-6615.

Get Involved with the HCBA Bar Memorial Committee
Oct 24, 2023
Full story
Hennepin County Bar Association Honors 10 with 2023 Excellence Awards
May 02, 2023
Full story
Apply for HCBA Leadership Positions by 7/29/22
Jul 15, 2022
Full story