2020 HCBA Bar Memorial Postponed

After careful thought and consideration, the annual Minnesota Fourth Judicial District/Hennepin County Bar Association 2020 Bar Memorial that was to take place on May 1 has been postponed until a later date this year. The HCBA will provide the updated information once a new date has been confirmed.

We look forward to remembering and celebrating the lives of the lawyers and judges in our legal community who passed away in 2019.

Please let us know of Hennepin County lawyers and judges who pass away. Contact Sheila Johnson at 612-752-6615.

To Be Memorialized

Glenn Ayres
Milton H. Bix
John Philip Borger
Melvin 'Mel' Burstein
John R. 'Bud' Carroll
Mary K. Ellingen
Charles Bart Faegre
Thomas D. Feinberg
Paul Alan Fogelberg
Hon. Charles Jacob Frisch
John Michael Giblin
Raymond Alfred Haik
Joan Lawrence Heim
Patricia E. Heinzerling
Ronald Birger Hemstad

Daniel W. Homstad
David Benjamin Ketroser
John A. Kocur
D. Kenneth Lindgren
David Alan Lingbeck
Richard S. 'Rick' Little
Thomas G. Lockhart
Richard Harris Magnuson
Ronald Eugene Martell
Bert J. McKasy
Laura Haverstock Miles
Noel P. Muller
Byron Donn Olsen
Thomas Patrick O'Meara

Stewart R. Perry
Hon. Steven E. Rau
Earl D. Reiland
LeRoy Mitchell Rice
Richard B. Riley
Sherri L. (Brick) Rohlf
Robert Michael Smith
Wheeler 'Whee' Smith
James Ronald Steilen
Linda Ann (Sparks) Taylor
Arthur Edward Weisberg
Burton G. Weisberg
Nickolas Even Westman
John Anton Yngve
Charles 'Bucky' Selcer Zimmerman


The Hennepin County Bar Memorial is a time-honored tradition, over 100 years, that honors and celebrates the lawyers and judges who passed away in the past year.

This annual special session of the Hennepin County District Court welcomes family members, colleagues, and friends to remember and recognize members of the profession who have gone before us.

Bar Association Job Opening: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director
Nov 09, 2020
Full story
Bar Foundation 2019-2020 Impact Report
Oct 07, 2020
Full story
Institute for Leadership in the Legal Profession
Sep 10, 2020
Full story