Hennepin County Bar Foundation. Est. 1968

Fellows: Making a Difference in Hennepin County

Who are the HCBF Fellows?

The Fellows are licensed attorneys who have been admitted to a bar for at least five years and have shown strong commitment to increasing access to justice in Hennepin County.

Benefits of Being a Fellow

Only 1% of HCBA members are nominated each year.
Honor and Recognition- Fellows are an esteemed group of local attorneys, recognized by their peers, for dedication and commitment to increasing access to justice.
Making an Impact- Fellows support programs that have significant impact in the community. 
Each year, the HCBF gives grants to local nonprofits that work to provide legal access and support to those in need.
Network Building- Fellows are invited to exclusive events, such as a Bar Benefit pre-reception in March and Fellows breakfast in May.

What is Asked of a Fellow?

Attorneys are invited to become Fellows by contributing $1,500 to the Hennepin County Bar Foundation over a five-year period. The HCBF board of directors also recruited 18 one-time Founding Fellows who each contribute $5,000 to the foundation over a five-year period.

Founding Fellows

Brooke Anthony
Hon. Regina Chu
Paul Floyd
Marlene S. Garvis
Roy S. Ginsburg
The Honorable Judge Martha Holton Dimick
Judge Bill Koch
Thaddeus R. Lightfoot
Vince Louwagie
Katherine L. MacKinnon
Andrew H. Mohring
Adine S. Momoh
William Z. Pentelovitch
Steven M. Pincus
F. Matthew Ralph
Hon. Mary Vasaly
Brandon Vaughn
Hon. Sarah West



Susan Aase

Alecia Anderson

 Creig Andreasen

 Landon Ascheman

 Lisa Bachman

 Jeffrey Baill

 Scott Benson

 Rebecca Bernhard

 Theresa Bevilacqua

 Danielle Bird

 Michael Boulette

 Arthur Boylan

 Andrew Brantingham

 Kendra Brodin

 Vija Brookshire

 Kate Bruce

 John Buchholz

 Jonathan Bye

 Philip Carruthers

 Jesse Chu

 Joshua Dorothy

 Janel Dressen

 Skip Durocher

 Samuel Edmunds

 Daniel Ellerbrock

 Doug Elsass

 Sandra Feist

 Michael Fink

 Terrence Fleming

 Liz Fors

 Hon. Thomas Fraser

 Hon. Theodora Gaitas

 Michelle Grant

 David Gregerson

 Bob Gust

 Aaron Hartman

 Christopher Haugen

 Jeffrey Hedlund

 Kevin Hickey

 Kevin Hofman

 Susan Holden

Hon. Melissa Houghtaling

 Hon. Juan Hoyos

 Kate Johnson

 Kirstin Kanski

 Philip Kaplan

 Ben Kappelman

 Steven Kerbaugh

 Jessica Klander

 Mary Knoblauch

 Beth La Canne

 Lisa Lamm-Bachman

 Ryan Lawrence

 Jason Lien

 Michael Lindsay

 Bruce Little

 James Long

 Nathan Louwagie

 Charlie Maier

 George Maxwell

 Ryan McCarthy

 Courtland Merrill

 Hon. Laurie Miller

 Michael Miller

 Sonia Miller Van Oort

 Kati Mohammad-Zadeh

 Christopher Morris

 Tom Nelson

 Blake Nelson

 Elliot Olsen

 Jennifer Olson

 Cory Olson

 Clark Opdahl

 Lee Orwig


 Steven Phillips

 Hon. David Piper

 Mardell Presler

 Richard Primuth

 Hon. Jay Quam

 Roshan Rajkumar

 Esteban Rivera

 Brent Routman

 Michael Rowe

 Eric Ruzicka

 Vanessa Rybicka

Roshan Rajkumar

 Esteban Rivera

 Brent Routman

 Michael Rowe

 Eric Ruzicka

 Vanessa Rybicka

 Lauren Schoeberl

Jacob Schutz

 Gregory Sebald

 Hon. Kathleen Sheehy

 Eric Sherman

 Hon. Kristin Siegesmund

Sandy Smalley-Fleming

Elizabeth Sorenson Brotten

 Sarah Soucie Eyberg

 Stacy Stennes

 Jaime Stilson

 Jonathan Strauss

 Jayne Sykora

 Craig Trepanier

 Matthew Veenstra

 Hon. Edward Wahl

 William Wassweiler

 Erin Westbrook

 Robert Williams

 Angela Willms

 Julian Zebot

 Katie Barrett Wiik



Erikka Ryan

Director of Equity, Inclusion and Foundations



The MSBA and HCBA Offices Are Moving in July
Jun 21, 2024
Full story
Get Involved with the HCBA Bar Memorial Committee
Oct 24, 2023
Full story
Hennepin County Bar Association Honors 10 with 2023 Excellence Awards
May 02, 2023
Full story