Celebrating Trailblazing Women Attorneys

Event Description

Online registration is closed. If you would like to register please email award@mnbars.org by 12:00 pm on March 4th.

Join us virtually on March 4 via Zoom for an engaging “rotating roundtable” event celebrating Trailblazing Women Attorneys and Judges! This event is the latest in a series of The Vintage events, which bring together experienced and new lawyers to share stories, learn, and preserve the history of our Bar. All lawyers are encouraged to attend.

Trailblazing women lawyers and judges will share insights about their successes and overcoming adversity. Attendees will hear from multiple speakers in small, rotating breakout room groups for more personalized discussion and Q&A on topics including major successes, bouncing back from a loss, navigating ethical dilemmas, and managing work-life balance.

This year’s event is co-sponsored by the New Lawyers Committees and Sections of the Minnesota State Bar Association, Minnesota Chapter of the Federal Bar Association, Hennepin County Bar Association , Minnesota Women Lawyers (RISE)  and Minnesota Association of Black Lawyers. 1.0 hours of CLE credit to be applied for. Check-in starts at 4:45, with the rotating roundtables starting at 5:00 to 6:00pm. We hope to see you there!

Trailblazing Women Lawyers and Judges:

Justice Anne K. McKeig | Associate Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court
The Hon. Nancy E. Brasel | US District Judge, District of Minnesota
The Hon. Wilhelmina M. Wright | US District Judge, District of Minnesota

The Hon. Ann D. Montgomery | Sr. US District Judge, District of Minnesota

The Hon. Becky R. Thorson | Magistrate Judge, District of Minnesota
The Hon. Hildy Bowbeer | Magistrate Judge, District of Minnesota
Roberta Walburn | Of Counsel | Ciresi Conlin LLP
Jan Conlin | Founding Partner | Ciresi Conlin LLP
Liz Kramer | Solicitor General | Minnesota Attorney General's Office
Sonia Miller-Van Oort | Sapientia Law Group
Adine Momoh | Partner | Stinson LLP
Kathryn Hoffman | CEO | Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
Vildan Teske | Founding Partner | Teske Katz PLLP
Gloria Stamps-Smith | Assistant Hennepin County Attorney | Adult Services Department
Rebecca Egge Moos | Bassford Remele
Kate Razavi | Partner | Faegre Drinker
Amy Seidel | Partner | Faegre Drinker
Lola Velazquez-Aguilu | Lead Counsel | Brain Modulation at Medtronic
Tara Norgard | Partner | Carlson Caspers
Keiko Sugisaka | Partner | Maslon LLP
Rikke Dierssen-Morice | Maslon LLP
Erin Sindberg Porter | Partner | Jones Day
Annamarie Daley | Of Counsel | Jones Day
Kodi Verhalen | Partner | Taft LLP

CLE Credits:

1.0 Standard CLE Credits | Event Code: 341422


This event is free for all attendees.


Deadline to register: March 2, 2021 

Remote Participation: Remote instructions will be emailed to you the day prior to the event.

Payments: Due to the pandemic, accounting staff have limited access to the office making the processing of checks difficult. We request that you register online or over the phone by credit card whenever possible. If you need assistance, please contact the program manager.  If you must pay by check, please use this registration form.

Cancellations: Need to cancel? Please see our cancellation policy .

Accommodations: The MSBA is committed to creating an inclusive environment in which all members can participate fully. If you need reasonable accommodations to participate in this event, please notify the program manager.  Please provide notification at least 72 hours prior to the meeting to allow sufficient time to make arrangements for accommodations. Thank you.

Program Manager:
Abby Ward

Register for this Event

This meeting has already occurred.

Pre-Registration is Closed

Thursday, March 4, 2021

4:45 PM to 6:00 PM