Lifetime Achievement Award


This award is presented to an experienced member of the State Bar who has continually displayed commitment and contributions to the Bar, the legal profession, and/or the public throughout their career.  Recipients of this award are well respected in the legal community for their integrity, competence, career achievement, and service to the bar and/or community. Individuals presented with this award have demonstrated an ongoing commitment to service which goes beyond ordinary expectations.

Most Recent Award

Jim Jacobson

Honorable George W. Soule

Soule & Stull LLC

Previous Recipients

2021 – James Jacobson
2020 – William Pentelovitch
2019 – Patrick Costello
2018 – Fred Finch
2018 – Cara Lee Neville
2017 – Wood R. Foster, Jr.
2016 – Michael J. Galvin, Jr.
2016 – Frank Harris
2015 – Not Given
2014 – David L. Stowman
2013 – Judge Kathleen Gearin
2013 – Kent Gernander


Nominations for the 2023 awards are due by April 7, 2023. 
Lifetime Achievement Nomination Form