Section Administration

2020 - 2021 Section Council

Governing Council

New Lawyers Section Liaison
Jane Blaney | Medica


Shireen Gandhi | Minnesota Dept of Human Services

Thomas Beimers | Hogan Lovells US LLP

Steve Lokensgard | Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Program Chair
Paul Sand | Blue Cross Blue Shield

Past Chair
Kelsey Lawson | Hennepin County Medical Center

Laura Nelson | Stinson LLP (Minneapolis)
Laura Hermer | Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Katherine Ilten | Fredrikson & Byron PA (Minneapolis)
Jessica Ammons Flynn | Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
Christine Hinrichs | HealthPartners Inc
Meaghan Moriarty | Allina Health Systems
Peter Hofrenning | Allina Health
Benjamin Peltier | Minnesota Hospital Association
David Aafedt | Winthrop & Weinstine PA
Jesse Berg | Lathrop GPM
Leah Fitzgerald | Robins Kaplan LLP (Minneapolis)
Laura Morgan | Dorsey & Whitney LLP (Minneapolis)

Law Student Liaison

MSBA Section Manager
Geen Mui
(612) 278-6346

Section Bylaws
Click here to view the section's bylaws.