2020 Excellence Awards

Nominations for the 2020 awards are due by January 31, 20202, to be presented at the HCBA Annual Meeting held in May.

Nominations are now being accepted for the HCBA's annual Excellence Awards which honor the outstanding work of HCBA members to the profession, the community, and the association. Individuals may be nominated for recognition in one or more of the following categories:

  • Advancing Diversity and Inclusion
  • Improving Access to Justice
  • Providing Pro Bono Service
  • Mentoring in the Profession
  • Advancing Innovation in the Profession
  • Serving the Association/Foundation
All HCBA members (other than current members of the Awards Committee and the Executive Committee) are eligible to receive awards.  No HCBA member may receive an HCBA Excellence Award in a category if the member has previously received an HCBA Excellence Award in the same category within the past 3 years. HCBA members from any level of experience may be nominated for an award, and nominators are encouraged to nominate New Lawyers Section members for recognition. An additional award for Career Contributions to the Profession may be given each year by the HCBA Executive Committee.

Additional information on the awards program, nominations, and list of recipients is here.

Please contact HCBA Governance Coordinator Ariana Guerra at aguerra@mnbars.org with any questions.