Court recognizes top pro bono efforts

The Pro Bono Council of the MSBA Access to Justice Committee annually coordinates with the Minnesota Supreme Court to recognize outstanding pro bono volunteer service in the prior calendar year. In March, the council received nominations from legal service programs, law firms, corporations, and public law offices of volunteer pro bono lawyers who provided exceptional service to low-income clients and programs during the 2019 calendar year.  A subcommittee reviewed nominations, and selected attorneys were recognized last month by the Minnesota Supreme Court with personal letters signed by Chief Justice Lorie S. Gildea.

Please join us in congratulating the following 29 individuals for their outstanding pro bono service to our state in 2019: Evan Berquist; David Bland; Patricia Bloodgood; Meredith Boudrie; Gail Brandt; Erin Bryan; Andrew Davis; Mary Fenske; R. Leigh Frost; Diane Galatowitsch; Susan Gallagher; Stuart Kitzman; Wendy Legge; Lew Linde; JoLynn Markison; Daniel Murray; Miluska Novota; Thomas Pack; Daniel Prokott; Susan Robiner; Mark Rosenfeld; Cheryl Rosheim; Nick Ryan; Gordon Shumaker; Sandy Smalley-Fleming; Mallory Stoll; Tom Tinkham; Joshua Turner; and Mark Vavreck.