Access to Justice Committee



To encourage lawyers to participate in local volunteer attorney and judicare programs, and to support statewide programs providing civil legal assistance to people who would otherwise be unable to afford it.

We are always looking for new members who have an interest in serving the disadvantaged. We are especially interested in new members who can bring diversity and a variety of experiences to the committee.


  • Pro Bono
  • Policy
  • Resource Development
  • Civil Justice (Subcommittee of Committee on Equality & Justice)


Co-Chairs 2020-21

Kelly Tautges, Pro Bono Counsel & Director, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath
Tom Walsh, Executive Director, Volunteer Lawyers Network

Staff Liasions

If you are interested in learning more about the ATJ Committee, please contact MSBA staff members: Sherri Knuth (612) 278-6330 or Steve Marchese (612) 278-6308.



The ATJ committee meets five times per year at the MSBA offices. Remote participation is an option. 

2020-21 Meeting Dates
September 22, 2020
November 17, 2010
January 26, 2021
March 23, 2021
May 25, 2021