Interpreting the Minnesota Wage Theft Law and the Minneapolis Wage Theft Prevention Ordinance

The Minnesota Wage Theft Law became effective on July 1, 2019. The law includes civil and criminal penalties for employers that commit wage theft or fail to comply with the law’s notice and recordkeeping requirements. Sanctions for committing wage theft include imprisonment up to 20 years and a fine up to $100,000. To help prevent wage theft, Minneapolis adopted part of the state's Wage Theft Law into its local ordinance and imposed additional requirements. The Minneapolis Wage Theft Ordinance is effective January 1, 2020.

This CLE is approved for credit through April 7, 2022.

Panelists:
Reena Desai | Reena Desai
Nikki Odom | Office of the Minnesota Attorney General, Wage Theft Unit
Nicole Dailo | Nilan Johhnson Lewis PA

CLE Credits:
1.0 Standard CLE Credit approved | Event Code: 301240

Cost:
HCBA Members:  $20.00
Non-HCBA Members:  $40.00

Purchase

Available

In Stock

Price:

$40.00