Business Law Section

2018 - 2019 Section Council

Governing Council

Marie Feely | Target Corporation (Law Dept)

Jonathan Nygren | Faegre Baker Daniels LLP (Minneapolis) | Vice Chair

Jonathan Levy | Ballard Spahr

Wade Wacholz | Gislason & Hunter LLP (Minneapolis)

Past Chair
Joseph Green | TCF Financial Corporation (Wayzata)

Executive Committee Member
Laura Bednarski | US Bancorp- Legal Department

Committee Chair
Heidi Christianson | Nilan Johnson Lewis PA

Executive Committee Member
Thomas Kelly | Dorsey & Whitney LLP (Minneapolis)
Martin Rosenbaum | Maslon LLP

Committee Chair
Michael Stanchfield | Faegre Baker Daniels LLP (Minneapolis)

Executive Committee Member
Kimberly Lowe | Avisen Legal
Sjur Midness | Fredrikson & Byron PA (Minneapolis)
Daniel Kleinberger | Mitchell Hamline School of Law

Committee Chair
Jennifer Bishop | Gray Plant Mooty Mooty & Bennett PA
Bert Black | Office of the Secretary of State
Karen Canon | US Bancorp- Legal Department
Karen Grandstrand | Fredrikson & Byron PA (Minneapolis)
Wallace Hilke | Ballard Spahr
William Klein | Gray Plant Mooty Mooty & Bennett PA
James Pfau | Faegre Baker Daniels LLP (Minneapolis)
David Swanson | Dorsey & Whitney LLP (Minneapolis)
Joseph Fittante | Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren Ltd
Stephen Quinlivan | Stinson Leonard Street LLP (Minneapolis)
Peter Nelson | Dorsey & Whitney LLP (Minneapolis)
Janel Dressen | Anthony Ostlund Baer & Louwagie PA

Executive Committee Member
Julie Landy | Faegre Baker Daniels LLP (Minneapolis)

Committee Chair
Mary Sennes


New Lawyers Section Liaison

MSBA Section Manager

Jennifer Carter 

Section Bylaws
Click here to view the section's bylaws.