Ramsey County Bar Association Welcomes New Leaders for 2020-21

by RCBA | Jul 10, 2020

St. Paul--The Ramsey County Bar Association (RCBA) welcomes Susan Buckley as its president for the 2020-2021 bar year, which began this month. A graduate of the Mitchell Hamline School of Law, Buckley has been practicing at Buckley Law Office since 1993, concentrating on estate planning, probate, and guardianship/conservatorship matters.

Buckley will focus her year as RCBA president furthering the association’s mission to provide attorney members with professional development opportunities, practice resources, and ways to contribute to the community. “I look forward to working with RCBA members as we support those who are seeking equal access to justice for all people,” said Buckley.

Serving with Buckley in RCBA leadership roles for the 2020-2021 bar year are president-elect Monica Dooner Lindgren (Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services). Kenya Bodden (Larson ∙ King, LLP) is the newly elected vice president, and will serve as the association president in 2022-2023. Referee Elizabeth Clysdale was re-elected as the secretary/treasurer.

New members to the RCBA Board of Directors include: Kobie K. Hudson (Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension), Michael Mather (HKM), Amee Pham (Heacox Hartman Koshmrl Cosgriff & Johnson PA), and Andrew Rorvig (McEllistrem, Fargione, Landy, Rorvig & Eken, PA).

Voting Representatives to the Minnesota State Bar Association (MSBA) Assembly:
Landon Ascheman
Victoria Brenner
Hon. Thomas Gilligan
Jessie Nicholson
Kelly Rogosheske
Dan Stahley

Alternative Representatives to the MSBA Assembly:
Hon. Shawn Bartsh
Mike Bradley
Hon. Juan Hoyos
Sarah McEllistrem
Tom Plunkett

Photos are available by email on request. Contact blenderink@mnbars.org