Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award

The New Lawyers Section is proud to announce Landon Ascheman as the 2016 Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award recipient. 

Each year, the New Lawyers Section presents the Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award to a promising new attorney. All licensed attorneys are eligible to submit a nomination.  To be eligible, a nominee must be a licensed attorney under 36 years of age or in practice less than 6 years who has shown outstanding dedication to the Minnesota State Bar Association or a local bar affiliate.  Consideration will also be given to the nominee’s pro bono work, community service, contributions to diversity, and professional achievement.  



2014 New Lawyers Leadership Conference


2013: Adine Momoh
2014: Irene Kao
2015: Michael Boulette
2016: Landon Ascheman