About MSBA

Human Rights Committee Leadership

2017-18 Chair
Amanda Matchett
Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren Ltd
8300 Norman Center Dr Ste 1000
Minneapolis, MN 55437-1060

Previous Chairs:
Tara Kalar and Margaret Erickson, Co-Chairs
2014-15, 2015-16, and 2016-17  
Sonja D. Peterson and R. Mark Frey, Co-Chairs

Staff Liaison:

Athena Hollins
MSBA Director of Diversity & Inclusion
Contact by email

2016-17 Meeting Agendas (Past Year)

June 2017


February 2017


December 2016


October 2016


2016-2017 Meeting Minutes (Past Year)

May 2017


September 2016


Attendance requirements for voting members

Due to quorum issues, the Committee decided during the 2013-14 year ‘"that starting in September 2014, and pursuant to MSBA By-Laws section 11.2.4, when Human Rights Committee [voting] members are absent without excuse from two consecutive Committee meetings, the Committee chairperson will report the member's name to the MSBA President, and the President will remove that member from our Committee.”