Committee and Section Leadership

2020-21 Committee Chairs

Bar Memorial
Kathleen Murphy, Chair

Bench and Bar
Hon. James Moore, Co-chair
Derrick Weber, Co-chair

Delivery of Legal Services
Dana Miner, Coordinator

Diversity and Inclusion
Adam Brown, Chair
TBD, Vice-chair

Lisa Spencer, Chair
Corrine Ivanca, Vice-chair
Keiko Sugisaka, Vice-chair

Finance and Planning
Landon Ascheman, Chair
Jessica KlanderVice-chair

Government Relations

LRIS Oversight
Dana Miner, Coordinator
Thea Anderson, Coordinator

Nominating Committee
Jeff Baill, Chair

Awards Committee
Jeff Baill, Chair

Council of Sections
Brandon Vaughn, Chair

The Hennepin Lawyer
Hon. JaPaul Harris, Chair
Megan Bowman, Vice-chair

2020-21 Section Chairs

Business and Securities Law
Thomas Berndt, Co-chair
Michael Pacelli, Co-chair

Civil Litigation
Brittany Bachman Skemp, Co-chair
Barry Landy, Co-chair
Faris Rashid, Co-chair
Matt Veenstra, Co-chair

Corporate Counsel
Jeffrey Johnston, Chair
Mindas Juska, Vice-chair

Criminal Law
Nicole Kettwick, Co-chair 
Adrian LaFavor-Montez, Co-chair 
Elliott Nickell, Co-chair

Steven M. Toms, Chair

Eminent Domain
Patrick Mahlberg, Chair
Douglas Shaftel, Vice-chair

Environmental Law
David Zoll, Co-chair
Lindsey Remakel, Co-chair

Family Law
Anne Haaland, Co-chair
Becky Owen, Co-chair

Insurance and Tort Law
Patrick Stoneking, Chair

Juvenile Law
David Gapen, Chair

Labor and Employment
Lauren D'Cruz, Co-chair
Noah Lipschultz, Co-chair
Dustin Massie, Co-chair
Stephanie Sarantopoulos, Co-chair

Landlord/Tenant Law
George Warner, Chair 

New Lawyers
Jessica Timmington Lindstrom, Chair
Jonathon Nelson, Vice-chair

Probate and Trust
Sarah Meyer, Chair

Professionalism and Ethics
George Serdar, Chair

Real Property
Alyssa Troje, Chair 

Solo and Small Firm
Andrew Ayers, Chair

Workers' Compensation
Danielle Bird, Co-chair
Kathryn Hipp Carlson, Co-chair

A Message from MSBA President Dyan Ebert, HCBA President Esteban Rivera, RCBA President Susan Buckley and Vildan Teske, President of the Federal Bar Association, Minnesota Chapter
Apr 13, 2021
Full story
HCBA supports MSBA statement on 2020 election certification interference
Jan 18, 2021
Full story
Bar Foundation 2019-2020 Impact Report
Oct 07, 2020
Full story