Section Leadership

2021-2022 Section Chairs

Business and Securities Law

Thomas Berndt, Co-chair
Michael Pacelli, Co-chair

Civil Litigation

Barry Landy, Co-chair
Faris Rashid, Co-chair

Corporate Counsel

Andrew D. Deutsch, Co-chair
Mindas Juska, Co-chair
Sarah Roeder, Vice chair

Criminal Law

Nicole Kettwick, Co-chair 
Katie Claffey, Co-chair 


Michael D. Johnson, Chair

Eminent Domain

Patrick Steinhoff, Chair
Jon Morphew, Vice-chair

Environmental Law

David Zoll, Co-chair
Lindsey Remakel, Co-chair

Family Law

Becky Owen, Co-chair
Shaina Praska, Co-chair

Juvenile Law

David Gapen, Co-chair
Calandra Revering, Co-chair

Labor and Employment

Mackenzie Krause, Co-chair
Emily McNee, Co-chair

Landlord/Tenant Law

George Warner, Co-chair 
Andrea Palumbo, Co-chair
Steven Katkov, Co-chair
Philip Kaplan, Co-chair
Julia Zwak, Co-chair

New Lawyers

Jonathon Nelson, Chair
Nick Ryan, Vice-chair

Probate and Trust

Sarah Meyer, Co-chair
John Wehrly, Co-chair
Amanda Kruse, Vice chair

Professionalism and Ethics

George Serdar, Chair

Real Property

Alyssa Troje, Co-chair 
Matthew Drewes, Co-chair

Senior Lawyers & Judges

Kathleen Murphy, Chair
Cliff Greene, Vice-Chair

Solo and Small Firm

Andrew Ayers, Chair

Workers' Compensation

Danielle Bird, Co-chair
Kathryn Hipp Carlson, Co-chair
Members: Sign up for new Tri-Bar CLE Planning Group
Nov 16, 2021
Full story
YWCA Equity Challenge and Bar Association DEI Discussions
Jun 10, 2021
Full story
Statement from MSBA, HCBA, and RCBA Presidents on State vs. Derek Chauvin decision
Apr 22, 2021
Full story