You're receiving this CLE and Events Notice as a member of the Tax Section.

Having trouble viewing this email? View it in your browser.

Sections Header

The MSBA's Tax Section Presents


4th Annual CLE & Reception | "A Recap of Minnesota's Tax Climate in 2010 and a Glimpse at 2011"

Please join us for our fourth annual Tax Law Section CLE and Reception at the Department of Revenue. Speakers will give their respective views and predictions on the outlook for Minnesota's tax climate in 2010, including anticipated legislative efforts, changes within the Department of Revenue, the Attorney General's Office and IRS initiatives. Following the 2 hour program, please join attendees from the Minnesota Department of Revenue, the Internal Revenue Service, The Minnesota House of Representatives, and the Minnesota Attorney General's Office and fellow tax practitioners for a reception starting at 4:00 pm in the Skegstad Room.


- Terese Mitchell , Director, Minnesota Department of Revenue Appeals and Legal Services
- John Haugen , Director, Minnesota Department of Revenue Property Tax
- Terri Steenblock , Director, Minnesota Department of Revenue Collections
- Tamar Gronvall , Tax Litigation Division, Minnesota Attorney General's Office
- Joel Michael , Minnesota House of Representatives
- Alan Gregerson , Senior Stakeholder Liaison

2 hours of Standard CLE credits applied for



Date:   Thursday, November 18, 2010
Time:    2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Location:   Minnesota Department of Revenue
600 North Robert St., Skegstad Room St. Paul, MN 55146 


Section Members:  Free
MSBA Members (But Not Tax Section Members):  Free
Law Students:  Free
Non-MSBA Members:  $5.00

Cancellation Policy: Refunds will be processed for cancellation requests received in writing on or before noon on the registration deadline. Requests should be directed to the event contact person listed at the bottom of this notice. Cancellation requests received after this time are not eligible for refunds. You may send a colleague in your place if you are unable to join us and the registration deadline has passed. Requests for an exception to this policy should be directed to Elyse Farnsworth, Section Services Director, by e-mail or at (612) 278-6336