About MSBA

2017 Becker Award Recipients

Bernard P. Becker Awards

Nominations are due Feb. 23, 2018 for 2018 awards

Becker Nomination Form and Details

The Bernard P. Becker Legal Services Staff award is presented annually to attorneys, paralegals, administrators or other staff employed by a private, nonprofit agency that provides legal services to low-income and disadvantaged eligible clients. The Becker Student Volunteer Award is presented to a law student who has demonstrated a commitment to the provision of legal services to low-income and disadvantaged persons.

The Awards Committee may consider direct client representation, work in support of direct client representation, and other activities in the client or legal communities. Nominees who have not received past recognition from the MSBA or other organizations will receive preference.

Congratulations to the 2017 Winners!

Legacy of Excellence: Martha Delaney, Volunteer Lawyers Network

Advocate: Elsa Marshall, Legal Services State Support

Emerging Leader: Luke Grundman, Mid-Minnesota Legal Aid

Law Student: Jessica Grady Federico, Mitchell Hamline School of Law

Previous Winners Table

Questions? Contact Sherri Knuth at (612) 278-6330.